Programming Committee

The DC Arts and Humanities Education Collaborative’s (DC Collaborative) Programming Committee is open to members, educators and partners of the DC Collaborative. This committee exists to ensure that high quality arts and humanities education programs are being offered through the DC Collaborative's Arts and Humanities for Every Student program. The committee provides opportunities for idea exchange, leadership, and mentorship, while also supporting the DC Collaborative staff. We appreciate those who volunteer their expertise year after year, contributing to a body of work and best practices for Members and educators alike. This work assists the DC Collaborative and greater arts and humanities education community in furthering the mission of equity and access to quality arts and humanities education for all students and teachers in the DC public education system (traditional and public charter).

The Current Chairs of this committee are: 

  • Caitlin Miller, Senior Educator of P-12 Programming at the National Building Museum
  • Cynthia Gertsen, Associate Director of Arts Education at Ford’s Theatre Society

For more information about the Programming Committee and its participation please contact Tres McMichael at

Twitter Updates


Mailing Address: 975 F Street, NW
Office Location: 923 F Street, NW, #303
Washington, DC 20004
P: 202.470.6467

The DC Collaborative is a FY19 Service Organization grant recipient of the DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities.

The DC Collaborative is proud to receive a grant for its Collective Impact work supported in part by an award from the National Endowment for the Arts.